About Us

Tom Ries founded Innovative Facilities Solutions in 2004 with the simple promise of offering extreme energy savings without compromising any systems. “Energy Efficiency without Compromise” became our slogan. The company was structured to handle all aspects of a facility retrofit including Energy Efficient Lighting from installation to making sure all third-party funding procurement is secured. Today, IFS has 12 sales people that cover regions including St Louis, Kansas City, Central Illinois, Southern Illinois, Lake of the Ozarks, Springfield, MO.

While focusing on environmental stewardship recognition and green marketing programs for ourselves and our valued client companies, IFS is committed to ensuring that each client receives the highest level of personalized service, the lowest possible price, and access to all incentives or tax benefits for any project, large or small.

Why IFS?

> One point-of-contact, accountable to you
> Project ownership from start to finish
> More options and better technology
> Recognition for leaders in environmental stewardship

Tom Ries

President
(314) 221-8511
info@ifsjob.com

Alex Ries

Treasurer/Secretary
(314) 221-8512
aries@ifsjob.com

Ed Merkel

Sales Manager
(314) 401-3639
emerkel@ifsjob.com

Gary Carroll

Sales
(309) 256-5196
gcarroll@ifsjob.com

Scott Gabel

Operations Manager
(636) 393-9323
sgabel@ifsjob.com

Gary Klingele

Sales Manager
(217) 242-9554
gklingele@ifsjob.com

Kerry Essmann

IFS Support
(816)674-7556
kessmann@ifsjob.com

Pat McGee

Sales
(913) 486-4522
pmcgee@ifsjob.com

Rob Percival

Lake of the Ozarks Sales / Technical Support
(314) 961-9021
cell: (314) 220-9151
rpercival@ifsjob.com

Keith Roberts

Sales
(417) 840-3452
kroberts@ifsjob.com

Wayne Schmidt

Sales
(913) 486-4510
wschmidt@ifsjob.com

 

Areas Served


Client Testimonials

  • “Innovative Facilities Solutions, ORION, the EPAct Certification and Ameren Illinois all came together to surpass our expectations. For us to enjoy a return on our investment of UNDER 9 months, for a project this size was astounding.”
    Larry Nalley, Sr. Electrical EngineerMagnesium Elektron North America, Inc.
  • “We are very pleased with the performance and savings provided by our new lighting system.”
    Dan Behlmann, OwnerBehlmann GMC
  • “The lighting retrofit completed by Innovative Facility Solutions at our hangar facility was a great success. All aspects of the project were taken care of in a professional and efficient manner. The results speak for themselves.”
    Mark Smith, International Facility ManagerMaui Jim Inc.